Academic Advisors

Toll Free - 1-800-WILKESU

(Individual extensions are last four digits of telephone numbers)

Business

Program Advisor Phone Email
MBA (.pdf) Kristin Donati (570) 408-3338 kristin.donati@rubio-games.com

Creative Writing

Program Advisor Phone Email
MA, MFA Dr. David Hicks (570) 408-4527 david.hicks@rubio-games.com

Education

Program Advisor Phone Email
21st Century Teaching and Learning (.pdf)   (570) 408-4670 21stcentury@rubio-games.com
Art and Science of Teaching (.pdf)   (570) 408-4670 artscienceteaching@rubio-games.com
Autism (.pdf) Dr. Victoria Jones (570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@rubio-games.com
Classroom Technology (.pdf)(not accepting new students) Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102 grace.surdovel@rubio-games.com
Early Childhood Literacy (.pdf) (570) 408-4670 earlychildlit@rubio-games.com
EdD

Dr. Karim Medico

(570) 408-5512 karim.letwinsky@rubio-games.com
Educational Development  (.pdf)
and Strategies (.pdf)
Renee Sipple (570) 408-4674

renee.sipple@rubio-games.com

Educational Development (.pdf)
and Strategies- International (.pdf)
Dr. Karim Medico (570) 408-5512 karim.medico@rubio-games.com

Educational Leadership (.pdf)(Admitted as of Summer 2014)

Educational Leadership (.pdf)(Pre-Summer 2014)

Dr. Charles Smargiassi (570) 408-4244 charles.smargiassi@rubio-games.com

Effective Teaching (.pdf)

Dr. Karim Medico (570) 408-5512 karim.medico@rubio-games.com
Gifted Letter of Endorsement (.pdf) Dr. Victoria Jones (570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@rubio-games.com
Instructional Technology (.pdf) Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102 grace.surdovel@rubio-games.com
Instructional Media with Pa. STEM Endorsement (.pdf) Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102 grace.surdovel@rubio-games.com
International School Leadership (.pdf) Dr. Karim Medico (570) 408-5512 karim.medico@rubio-games.com
Middle Level Education (Degree Only) (.pdf) Dr. Victoria Jones (570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@rubio-games.com
Middle Level Education with Initial Grades 4 to 8 Teaching Certification (.pdf) Dr. Victoria Jones (570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@rubio-games.com
Online Instruction Endorsement (.pdf) Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102 grace.surdovel@rubio-games.com
Online Teaching with Pa. Online Instruction Endorsement (.pdf) Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102 grace.surdovel@rubio-games.com
Reading with Pa. Reading Specialist Certification (.pdf)

Dr. Victoria Jones

(570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@rubio-games.com
School Business Leadership (.pdf)

Dr. Charles Smargiassi

(570) 408-4244 charles.smargiassi@rubio-games.com
Special Education (.pdf)

Dr. Victoria Jones

(570) 408-4674 victoria.jones1@rubio-games.com
STEM Letter of Endorsement (.pdf)

Dr. Grace Surdovel

(570) 408-3102 grace.surdovel@rubio-games.com
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (.pdf) Dr. Kimberly Niezgoda (570) 408-4170 kimberly.niezgoda@rubio-games.com

Engineering

Program Advisor Phone Email
Electrical Engineering Dr. Abas Sabouni (570) 408-4832 abas.sabouni@rubio-games.com
Engineering Management Dr. Yong Zhu (570) 408-6034 yong.zhu@rubio-games.com
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Yong Zhu (570) 408-6034 yong.zhu@rubio-games.com
Bioengineering
(Biomedical Track)
Dr. Abas Sabouni (570) 408-4832 abas.sabouni@rubio-games.com
Bioengineering (Synthetic Biology Track) Dr. William Terzaghi (570) 408-4762

william.terzaghi@rubio-games.com

Environmental Engineering and Earth Science

Program Advisor Phone Email
Certificate Sustainability Management Dr. Marleen Troy (570) 408-4615 marleen.troy@rubio-games.com

Mathematics

Program Advisor Phone Email
MS* Dr. Barbara A Bracken (570) 408-4836 barbara.bracken@rubio-games.com

Nursing

Program Advisor Phone Email
DNP* Dr. Kathleen Hirthler (570) 408-5027 kathleen.hirthler@rubio-games.com
MS* Dr. Kathleen Hirthler (570) 408-5027 kathleen.hirthler@rubio-games.com

*Contact advisor listed. Please note, assigned advisor may vary.